Experience the future: see today what evolves tomorrow

Precise and digitized design with Building Information Modeling (BIM)

A cooperative, forward-looking planning is needed so that complex construction projects succeed. Model-based work is essential for this process. With Building Information Modeling (BIM) we have a highly innovative method at our disposal for several years with which virtual, three-dimensional building models can be generated out of all collected design data in multidisciplinary and centralized work – long before the actual building is taking shape.

In this way, construction projects can be comprehensively illustrated already at an early stage: technically, functionally and in terms of architectural design as well as with regard to the project execution, costs and schedules. The BIM method is particularly suitable for the design of complex buildings, but also for difficult civil engineering structures and advanced transport infrastructure projects.

Although this type of intelligent, data-based building modeling is still under development, we have consistently focused our working processes on this technique for several years. With many years of experience as a general planner, BIM is not just a vision of the future at iproplan®, but an aspiration: we therefore work continuously on the efficient implementation and optimization of this method in diverse projects. In-house BIM coordinators take care of consistent knowledge transfer and a smooth technical execution; our employees are regularly trained on the latest technologies. Planning and design become more transparent and precise. – A real promise of quality!

 

 

What is actually the use of BIM?

Quality through transparency:

The data-based modelling virtually summarises all information relevant to the design. Hence, the model makes it possible to conduct various simulations and evaluations at an early stage: risks of unwanted effects during construction and operation of a building can be minimised; possible collisions will be detected and eliminated. Time schedules and costing can also be optimised on this basis.

Better coordination of planning partners:

All participating design experts are connected in the same model. This eases the interdisciplinary collaboration of the individual engineers and architects and makes them more efficient. Their communication has the same basis: design variants can be simulated more easily; changes are immediately visible at the model for everyone.

Validity and attention to detail:

All design data is centrally included in the model – accumulated over the entire project period. Through this process the model is always up-to-date and features all the planning details. Thus, decisions in the project context can be taken on an updated and solid data base.

Sustainability in the design process:

The extent and precision of modeling allow viewing a building throughout its entire lifecycle: from the design and its execution up to operation and maintenance. The model “grows” with its tasks.

Zukunft erleben: Heute schon sehen, was morgen entsteht

Präzise und digitalisiert planen mit Building Information Modeling (BIM)

Damit komplexe Bauvorhaben gelingen, braucht es eine kooperative, vorausschauende Planung. Modellbasiertes Arbeiten ist dafür unumgänglich. Mit Building Information Modeling (BIM) steht uns seit einigen Jahren zusätzlich eine hochinnovative Methode zur Verfügung, mit der sich – fachübergreifend und zentral – aus allen gesammelten Plan-Daten virtuelle, dreidimensionale Bauwerksmodelle erzeugen lassen – und das lange bevor ein Objekt tatsächlich entsteht.

Auf diese Weise werden Bauvorhaben bereits frühzeitig vollumfassend abgebildet: sowohl technisch, funktional und architektonisch als auch hinsichtlich Projektabwicklung, Kosten und Terminen. Die BIM-Methode eignet sich besonders für die Planung von komplexen Gebäuden, aber auch für diffizile Ingenieurbauwerke und anspruchsvolle Projekte der Verkehrsinfrastruktur.

Wenngleich diese Art der intelligenten, datenbasierten Gebäudemodellierung noch in der Entwicklung ist, haben wir unsere Arbeitsprozesse bereits vor einigen Jahren konsequent darauf ausgerichtet. Mit unserer langjährigen Erfahrung als Gesamtplaner ist BIM bei iproplan® nicht nur Zukunftsvision, sondern Anspruch: In verschiedensten Projekten arbeiten wir deshalb kontinuierlich an der effizienten Umsetzung und Optimierung der Methode. Eigene BIM-Koordinatoren im Haus kümmern sich um konsistenten Wissenstransfer und reibungslose technische Abwicklung; unsere Mitarbeiter werden regelmäßig hinsichtlich der neuesten Technologien geschult. Planung wird so ganzheitlich transparenter und präziser. – Ein echtes Qualitätsversprechen!

Was bringt BIM eigentlich?

Qualität durch Transparenz

Die datenbasierte Modellierung fasst alle planungsrelevanten Informationen virtuell zusammen. Am Modell sind so bereits frühzeitig vielfältige Simulationen und Auswertungen möglich: Risiken unerwünschter Effekte im Bau und Betrieb eines Bauwerkes lassen sich minimieren, mögliche Kollisionen werden erkannt und beseitigt. Auch die Termin- und Kostenplanung kann auf dieser Basis optimiert werden.

Bessere Koordination der Planungspartner

Alle beteiligten Fachplaner arbeiten vernetzt im selben Modell. Das erleichtert die fachübergreifende Zusammenarbeit der einzelnen Ingenieure und Architekten und macht sie effizienter. Ihre Kommunikation hat dieselbe Basis: Planungsvarianten können leichter durchgespielt werden; Änderungen sind sofort im Modell für alle Beteiligten sichtbar.

Aktualität und Detailtreue

Alle Plan-Daten sind zentral im Modell enthalten – angesammelt über den gesamten Projektzeitraum hinweg. Das Modell ist somit immer auf dem aktuellen Planungsstand und bildet alle fachplanerischen Details ab. Entscheidungen im Projektkontext sind so auf einer aktuellen, soliden Datenbasis möglich.

Nachhaltigkeit im Planungsprozess

Der Umfang und die Präzision der Modellierung erlauben die Betrachtung eines Bauwerkes über seinen gesamten Lebenszyklus hinweg: von der Planung über die Ausführung bis hin zu Betrieb und Erhalt. Das Modell „wächst“ mit seinen Aufgaben.